Everyday Small Things

Weekly goal setting & Reflections

Leave a comment

Reflections

Last week I got food poisoning! Ugh!  So most of my goals went down the drain.  I also did not do my Pilates every morning for my Pilates course, but my inner core muscles were certainly getting a workout (need I say more – not nice).

On a positive note I didn’t stress about not getting them done.  I also got to watch a lot of Wimbledon, so really I couldn’t have picked a better week!  I also reflected on recent goals I had set myself, such as the mile a day month I started in Australia, but had to stop two weeks in because of my knee!  I wrote here about my fear it would not hold up when I set myself some new FitnessFreak goals!

This week’s goals

This week I am hoping to get organised to start a 30 day Elimination Diet.  I am still deciding which to follow.  If you have any suggestions, recommendations or advice I would love to hear from you!  I am nervous writing this up because it is going to make me accountable.  I am not good at following tough dietary regimes.  In Australia however I spoke with a nutritionist who gave me some really good reading around the links between diet, inflammed joints and migraines.  So I am going to give this a go.  I am very fed up with falling of the Fitness wheel too often because of a joint-issue that just doesn’t go away.

I will do my daily Pilates as the second half of my Pilates Instructor Course continues on Saturday,.

Next week I will revisit my fitness goals.  But I must remember one thing at a time – I think I will make this my motto this week:

Do everything really well – just do them one at a time!

Can you recommend any sites or resources or programs or experiences of Elimination Diets?  I would love to hear from you!

Author: Everyday Small Things by KT

An Aussie living in the UK - reminding herself of all the precious moments each day that do actually bring joy and a smile to her face! Please share your story with me too... x KT

Leave a Reply

