Everyday Small Things

Everyday Small Things: Kids forever

Leave a comment

image

Today I randomly did a day of cover (or supply or emergency depending on where you live) teaching in a primary school!  Now I have been a secondary teacher for years so I must admit I was a little apprehensive to be in front of a group of 10 year olds all day.  What would they be like?  How mature would they be?  Could I reason with them?

But I had a lovely day.  I had nothing to worry about.  So much more relaxed than secondary school!  So much!!!!!  And the students were so grateful and happy to have me.  I just had to share this little thank you one of the girls made me.  Really sweet and too cute!!!

Young kids are just so happy and willing to learn and do the right thing!  They are so generous with their love and patience.  What makes them temporarily ‘lose’ these traits?  I left so chilled and happy.  One of our girls had to get up and speak in front of assembly at the end of the day and my heart just swelled with pride… and I’d only met the class today.  It was just a really nice reminder of how important it is to foster our youth forever….

What are your favourite kids traits?

 

Author: Everyday Small Things by KT

An Aussie living in the UK - reminding herself of all the precious moments each day that do actually bring joy and a smile to her face! Please share your story with me too... x KT

Leave a Reply

