Everyday Small Things

Happy, Healthy, Strong: Pilates Instructor here I come!

Leave a comment

“Physical fitness is the first requisite of happiness. In order to achieve happiness, it is imperative to gain mastery of your body. If at the age of 30 you are stiff and out of shape, you are old. If at 60 you are supple and strong then you are young.”  Joseph Pilates

Tomorrow I am starting a Pilates Mat Instructor Course.  Yipitydoodaaaaaaah!!!!  Excited much?!  Arr yes!!!

I came to Pilates to help combat the ol’ migraines and was lucky enough that my gym had a truly talented and well educated Pilates instructor.  Iwona from Poland.  And yes this is cheesy, but she did change my life and she got me on this road to Pilates.  Pilates makes me Happy, Healthy and Strong.  I want to incorporate it more into my life.  I want to understand the art/science of Pilates more.  I want to help people the way Iwona helped me.  I’ve had countless moments as a teacher where I’ve had the opportunity to make a difference for others.  And I’m addicted because it is important to me to be able to help others in my life.

So tomorrow off I’ll go… really nervous.. but excited because I feel it is one of those moments in life where I’ll be opening a new door.  I have no idea what’s on the other side… but it is a step forward to creating the life I dream of!

This old take of Keep Calm & Carry On rings true – I do find doing Pilates empowering, calming and centering!  And now it’s going to be in my life more!  🙂

What brings you calmness?  What empowers you?

Author: Everyday Small Things by KT

An Aussie living in the UK - reminding herself of all the precious moments each day that do actually bring joy and a smile to her face! Please share your story with me too... x KT

Leave a Reply

