Everyday Small Things

Everyday Small Things: Birthday Drinks

Leave a comment

My EST today was celebrating my 30th birthday early with my closest friends before heading off to the UK again.  AND drinking Moet.  AND inventing my new birthday cocktail the Dirty Thirty Slice (recipe to come soon).

It’s not my birthday for another week – but yesterday we celebrated my 30th Birthday with a quiet night and best friends.  Although I will be back in the UK next week for my 30th I was so grateful that I could celebrate such an important milestone with my closest friends.

image

We started the night with some pre-d’s… Real Moet – I’m such a lucky girl.  Thanks Kate for sharing this with us (we’re bubbles lovers we are!).

imageOur new cocktail invented for my birthday:  Introducing the Dirty-Thirty-Slice (recipe to come soon)

Now whenever I come back my friend Julz and I share a packet of Mint Slices which are a famous Australian biscuit.  So we decided to invent a new cocktail:  the Dirty Thirty Slice.  I’ll put a recipe soon!

imageimage

Kate and I enjoying our Dirty Thirty Slices

We went out for a lovely meal, then off for a few quiet drinks and a chance to catch up with some more old friends.  Somehow however… tequila came out… and I got to bed closer to the sun rising than setting.  Fun night – although my head is a little (a lot) sore today!  Hope you are having a great day! xo KT

image

What’s important to you at your birthday?

Author: Everyday Small Things by KT

An Aussie living in the UK - reminding herself of all the precious moments each day that do actually bring joy and a smile to her face! Please share your story with me too... x KT

Leave a Reply

